Tags

, , , , ,

A big week this week was my big girl starting pre-school at her Primary school!

When I she dressed herself in her uniform (I am not allowed to help any more!) I had to take a step back as I was so shocked at how old it made her look, I nearly cried, my little baby is growing up so fast it’s scaring me. But then I went onto say, as she yanked at her jumper sleeve, “don’t stretch your jumper like that please” she asked “why?” I responded with a reasonably response “because you will ruin the jumper” and the conversation gradually got more and more tedious until the cracking point where I finally responded with “because I said so!”

I am well aware that I may have just turned into my mother! Arghh!

So I found myself thinking about all those questions/statements that I said I would never say, you know the ones that you heard your mother saying and you rolled your eyes at?

“Don’t wish time away”

“They are not young long”

“Where has the time gone?”

“Because I said so!”

“Maybe when you’re older”

“Money doesn’t grow on trees”

“You’re not going anywhere until you tidy…..”

“I’m not mad, I’m disappointed” and many more.

Then i saw this page and it really made me giggle

WP_20140107_003 (1)

Sooner or later we all quote our mothers. Bern Williams

