Tags

, , , ,

The daily prompt on the Daily Post was:

Reader’s Block

What’s the longest you have ever been without reading a book?

This is an embarrassing answer to give, but I think I would have to say I went without reading a book for nearly 5 months!  In my defence I was very heavily pregnant and had many other pressing issues like trying to figure out ‘how to look after a baby!’….in my mind, this justifies things.

Which book was it that helped to break the dry spell?

You’re going to laugh at the choice of book that helped break the dry spell of reading……’My pregnancy Bible’ by Dr Anne Deans!!! I sat in the evening fed my baby and read this book from start to finish on several occasions and like it’s name, it was my saviour and still to this day I have this book on my shelf…..just in case I need it again 😉

